8-10 November, 2019 State Theatre Centre of Western Australia

Meet our patrons

Lyn Beazley AO
Lyn Beazley AO FTSE is a neuroscientist and educator. From 2006 to 2013 she was Chief Scientist of Western Australia, advising State Government on science, innovation, and technology. In 2009, Beazley was appointed an Officer of the Order of Australia. Later that same year she was elected a Fellow of the Australian Academy of Technological Sciences and Engineering. In 2011, she was inducted into the inaugural Western Australian Women’s Hall of Fame, followed by election as a Fellow of the Australian College of Educators and a Companion of Engineers Australia. She was the second recipient of the Governor’s Award for Giving, in 2012.   She received the Australian of the Year Award for 2015.

Caitlin Revell
Caitlin is the winner of the WACE Beazley Medal for highest academic achievement in 2016.  She is currently a Fogarty Foundation Scholar, studying Engineering science (first major) at UWA, specialising in mechanical engineering, in addition to a second major in Physics under the Bachelor of Philosophy.